Skip Navigation
We Want to Know What You Want to Know
Below you’ll find the answers to some Frequently Asked Questions. If you have other First State specific questions please contact us and we will answer some of them here for the benefit of all First State customers.


What is a Business Day?

For determining the availability of your deposits, every day is a business day except Saturdays, Sundays, and federal holidays. 


What are Bank Federal Holidays?

First State Bank of Illinois will be closed the following days in 2017:

New Year’s Day - January 2, Monday

Martin Luther King Day - January 16, Monday

Presidents’ Day -February 20, Monday

Memorial Day - May 29, Monday

Independence Day - July 4, Tuesday

Labor Day - September 4, Monday

Columbus Day - October 9, Monday

Veterans Day - November 11, Saturday

Thanksgiving Day - November 23, Thursday

Christmas Day - December 25, Monday

 

What is the Daily Transaction Cutoff?

Business transacted after the Business Day Cutoff will be considered next business day. If you make a deposit before the following times on a business day that we are open we will consider that day to be the day of your deposit. 

  • before 11:00 a.m. Colusa 
  • before 12:00 p.m. Blandinsville 
  • before 3:00 p.m. LaHarpe and Monmouth
  • before 3:30 p.m. Carthage and Hamilton
  • before 4:00 p.m. Macomb and Peoria

However, if you make a deposit after the times above or on a day we are not open, we will consider that the deposit was made on the next business day we are open.